Teaser

Trainee at ABOUT YOU

Dive in. Gain impressions. Take chances.

As a trainee at ABOUT YOU you will learn from one of the most innovative and successful e-commerce companies in Europe. You will be a significant part of our team right from the start and will be directly involved in the projects of your department. Take the opportunity to immerse yourself in your field of expertise, improve your skills and become part of a young, creative and constantly evolving company. Benefit from the tips and support of your buddy who will be there to advise you during your time as a trainee. Due to our flat hierarchies, you will receive feedback from far beyond your team and are able to quickly establish a network within ABOUT YOU. Get to know our corporate culture, values and working methods through exclusive events, seminars and workshops. Right from the start, we will give you the chance to work independently, to shape your future with us and to be taken on after the trainee program. You can start right away, so apply now!

Trainee Marketing

Learn from one of the best marketing machines in Europe. During this trainee program, you will get to know our marketing teams in 18 months: Performance Marketing, Marketing Intelligence & Technology, Media Planning & Buying, CRM, CLOUD Growth Services, Marketing Growth. You will be working on real projects from the beginning, bringing in your ideas, and using the opportunity to gain marketing all rounder skills in a very short time. We are always looking for talent, so apply now!

E-Commerce Trainee

The Shortcut to your E-Commerce career. Grow beyond yourself and into the e-commerce business in 18-24 months. In our e-commerce trainee programme, you have one thing above all – opportunities. Get to know selected areas of one of the largest e-commerce players in Europe in the shortest possible time: Strategy & Business Development, Buying, Logistics / International Markets and another desired department would also be possible. Get to know Business Development, optimise your project management know-how and immerse yourself in e-commerce KPIs. From the very beginning, you can get involved, develop ideas and drive projects forward. Improve your business skills, learn from your buddy, your teams and get an all-round insight into the E-Commerce retail business. The business strategy for you is: Apply now!

Trainee Tech

Become the simple solution to complex problems. In our Tech Trainee Program you will gain the basic knowledge for professional IT project and product management in just 24 months. You can get to know four departments for six months each, and delve deep into the work processes. Possible areas are amongst others: IT Business Development, ABOUT YOU Commerce Suite, Checkout, Payment, Shop Applications, Business Intelligence & CRM and our Backend Retail or Core Processes. IT Business Development is a set area in our trainee program. Two further areas will be selected as required, and you are free to choose one area yourself. This will give you a comprehensive insight into ABOUT YOU Tech (B2B & B2C), and afterwards you will have laid the foundations for joining us directly as a project or product manager or even Product Lead. What we are waiting for? For your application!

Trainee Project Management Partner Program

Develop your management skills. As part of our Project Management Trainee, within 18-24 months you will learn how to communicate effectively with various stakeholders and make a real impact during project implementation. You will get to know selected areas in Procurement in a very short time: Supply Chain Management, Account Management, Inventory Management and Merchant Integration. You will become an expert in managing cross-functional projects and optimizing the direct data exchange between key partners and About You. What are you waiting for? Apply now!

YOU ARE THE CORE OF ABOUT YOU.

We take responsibility for creating an inclusive and exceptional environment where all genders, nationalities and ethnicities feel welcomed and accepted exactly as they are. We believe that a diverse workforce essentially contributes to the ABOUT YOU culture. In order to maintain talent and diversity, we emphasize the care for physical health, mental health and overall well-being. Our values and work ethics essentially contribute to our brand mission: empower acceptance and shape an inclusive, fair and circular fashion culture.


Teaser

Our open Positions

Question?

Trainee Program and application process

When does the trainee program start?

Anytime! As long as the position is advertised, it is still open.

What is the application process like?

Marketing Trainee: You will be sent a case study to work on. This assignment is the basis for the following interview. Afterwards, a second interview will be conducted with you. Your contact persons work in Performance Marketing and Director Marketing.

Business Trainee: You will be sent a case study to work on. This task is the basis for the following interview. Afterwards, a second interview will be conducted with you. Your contact persons work in Strategy & Business Development and Organizational Development.

Tech Trainee: You will receive a short personality test. Afterwards you will be given a case study to work on. This task is the basis for the subsequent interview with a recruiter. This is followed by three interviews with contacts from the Tech area.

Is there a possibility that I will be taken on after the trainee program ends?

That is basically the goal. If you fit into the team and your performance has convinced us, we will take you on.

What is the difference to starting as a junior?

Marketing: While you specialize in one area as a junior, in the trainee program you go through different areas and are therefore able to acquire a broader knowledge base.

Business: In the Business training program, you will go through different departments to gain a holistic understanding of e-commerce and retail.

Tech: In the Business Training Program you will go through different departments to gain a holistic understanding of Tech, as well as Project & Product Management. Your skills will be further developed through special coachings.

Can I apply for several trainee/junior positions?

Yes, that is of course possible. If you want to apply for several positions at the same time, please send us your preferred prioritization of the positions in your cover letter so that we can coordinate internally.

Which areas will I get to know? Can I pick and choose them?

Marketing: During the trainee program, you will get to know various areas. Performance marketing is always the main focus. In addition, we will discuss other useful departments with you.

Business: The basis of the Business Trainee Program is always our Strategy & Business Development Team. After that, you can choose between different departments which will be selected in coordination with you and the departments. After passing through 3 departments, you still have the option of a fourth desired department.

Tech: The Tech Trainee Program starts with IT Business Development. After that you will get to know two more departments which we will select according to capacity. You can choose one department yourself.

What is the best time to apply? Is there an application deadline?

You can start the trainee program at any time. We do not have any application deadlines or similar requirements. However, please let us know your possible starting date in your application. As long as the positions are online on our corporate website, an application is possible.

Further questions?

Teaser

Trainee bei ABOUT YOU

Voll einsteigen. Eindrücke sammeln. Chancen nutzen.

Als Trainee bei ABOUT YOU lernst Du bei einem der innovativsten und erfolgreichsten E-Commerce Unternehmen in Europa. Dabei wirst Du von Anfang an ins Team integriert und bist so direkt in Projekte Deines Departements involviert. Nutze die Möglichkeit in kürzester Zeit in Deinen Fachbereich einzutauchen, Deine Skills zu verbessern und Teil eines jungen, kreativen und sich ständig weiterentwickelnden Unternehmens zu werden. Profitiere von den Tipps und Support Deines Buddies, der Dir in deiner Trainee-Zeit beratend zur Seite steht. Durch unsere flachen Hierarchien bekommst Du Feedback weit über Dein Team hinaus und kannst Dir schnell ein Netzwerk innerhalb von ABOUT YOU aufbauen. Lerne unsere Unternehmenskultur, Werte und Arbeitsweise durch exklusive Events, Seminare und Workshops kennen. Wir geben Dir dabei von Anfang an die Chance selbstständig Aufgaben zu erledigen, Deine Zukunft mit uns zu gestalten und nach dem Trainee-Programm übernommen zu werden. Von uns aus kann es gleich losgehen, also bewirb Dich jetzt!

Trainee Marketing (m/w/d)

Lernen bei einer der besten Marketing Maschinen Europas. In 18 Monaten lernst Du während dieses Trainee Programms unsere Marketing Teams kennen: Performance Marketing, Marketing Intelligence & Technology, Media Planning & Buying, CRM, CLOUD Growth Services, Marketing Growth. Arbeite von Beginn an mit bei unseren Projekten, bring Dich und Deine Ideen mit ein und nutze die Möglichkeit in kürzester Zeit Marketing Allrounder Skills zu sammeln. Wir sind ständig auf der Suche nach Talenten

E-Commerce Trainee(m/w/d)

Der Shortcut zu Deiner E-Commerce Karriere Wachse in 18-24 Monaten über Dich hinaus und ins E-Commerce Business hinein. In unserem E-Commerce Trainee Programm hast Du vor allem eins – Möglichkeiten. Lerne in kürzester Zeit ausgewählte Bereiche eines der größten E-Commerce Player Europas intensiv kennen: Strategy & Business Development, Buying, Logistics / International Markets und ein weiteres Wunsch Department wäre auch möglich. Lerne im Trainee Programm das Business Development kennen, optimiere dein Projektmanagement Know-how und tauche in E-Commerce KPIs ein. Von Beginn an kannst Du Dich bei uns mit einbringen, Ideen entwickeln und Projekte vorantreiben. Verbessere Deine Business Skills, lerne von Deinem Buddy, den Teams und bekomme einen Allround-Einblick in das E-Commerce Retail Geschäft. Die Business-Strategie für Dich lautet also:

Trainee Tech (m/w/d)

Werde die einfache Lösung auf komplexe Probleme. In unserem Tech Trainee Programm sammelst Du in 24 Monaten das Basiswissen für professionelles IT Projekt- und Produktmanagement. Dabei kannst Du vier Departments für je 6 Monate kennenlernen und tief in die Arbeitsprozesse einsteigen. Mögliche Bereiche sind u.A.: IT Business Development, ABOUT YOU Commerce Suite, Checkout, Payment, Shop Applications, Business Intelligence & CRM sowie in unseren Backend Retail oder Core Prozessen. IT Business Development ist bei unserem Trainee Programm gesetzt. Zwei weitere Bereiche werden nach Bedarf gewählt und für einen Bereich kannst Du Dich selbst frei entscheiden. So bekommst Du einen umfassenden Einblick in ABOUT YOU Tech (B2B & B2C) und hast danach die Grundlagen dafür geschaffen, direkt bei uns als Projekt- oder Produktmanager oder auch als Product Lead einzusteigen. Worauf wir jetzt noch warten? Auf Deine Bewerbung!

Trainee Projektmanagement Partner Programm (m/w/d)

Entwickle Deine Managementfähigkeiten. Im Rahmen unseres Projektmanagement Trainee lernst du innerhalb von 18-24 Monaten, wie man effektiv mit verschiedenen Stakeholdern kommuniziert und während der Projektumsetzung echte Wirkung erzielt. Du lernst in kürzester Zeit ausgewählte Bereiche im Procurement kennen: Supply Chain Management, Account Management, Inventory Management und Merchant Integration. Du wirst Experte darin werden, funktionsübergreifende Projekte zu steuern und den direkten Datenaustausch zwischen Key Partnern und About You zu optimieren. Worauf wartest Du noch? Bewirb Dich jetzt!

Du bist, was ABOUT YOU ausmacht. Was ABOUT YOU ausmacht? Jeder einzelne von uns.

Wir sehen es als unsere Verantwortung ein inklusives Arbeitsumfeld für alle zu schaffen. Ein Umfeld, in dem jedes Geschlecht, jede Nationalität und jede Ethnizität willkommen ist und alle genau so akzeptiert werden, wie sie sind. Wir glauben, dass ein diverses Team einen wertvollen Teil zur ABOUT YOU Kultur beiträgt und sie befruchtet. Um Talente und unterschiedliche Denkweisen zu fördern, kümmern wir uns permanent um die physische, wie auch psychische Gesundheit und darum, dass sich alle wohl und zuhause bei uns fühlen. Unsere Werte und Arbeitsweisen übertragen sich auf unsere Marke: Wir wollen Akzeptanz fördern und eine inklusive und faire Circular fashion culture schaffen.


Teaser

Unsere Stellenangebote

Fragen?

Trainee Programm und Bewerbungsprozess

Wann startet das Traineeprogramm?

Jederzeit! Solange die Stelle ausgeschrieben ist, ist sie auch noch offen.

Wie läuft der Bewerbungsprozess ab?

Marketing-Trainee: Du bekommst eine Case-Study zur Bearbeitung zugeschickt. Diese Aufgabe ist die Gesprächsgrundlage für das darauf folgende Interview. Danach wird noch ein zweites Interview mit Dir geführt. Deine Ansprechpartner:innen sind dabei aus dem Performance Marketing und dem Director Marketing.

Business Trainee: Du bekommst eine Case-Study zur Bearbeitung zugeschickt. Diese Aufgabe ist die Gesprächsgrundlage für das darauf folgende Interview. Danach wird noch ein zweites Interview mit Dir geführt. Deine Ansprechpartner:innen sind dabei aus dem Strategy & Business Development und dem Organizational Development.

Tech Trainee: Du bekommst einen kurzen Persönlichkeitstest. Danach bekommst Du eine Case Study zur Bearbeitung. Diese Aufgabe ist die Gesprächsgrundlage für das darauf folgende Interview mit einem Recruiter. Danach folgen drei Interviews mit Ansprechpartnern aus dem Tech Bereich.

Was ist der Unterschied zum Einstieg als Junior?

Marketing: Während Du Dich als Junior direkt auf einen Bereich spezialisierst, wirst Du beim Trainee Programm verschiedene Bereiche durchlaufen und Dir so einen breiteren Wissensstand aneignen können.

Business: Im Business Trainingsprogramm durchläufst Du verschiedene Abteilungen, um ein ganzheitliches Verständnis von E-Commerce und Retail zu erhalten.

Tech: Im Business Trainingsprogramm durchläufst Du verschiedene Bereiche, um Dir so ein ganzheitliches Verständnis von Tech, sowie Project & Product Management anzueignen. Durch gezielte Coachings & Trainings werden Deine Skills noch weiter ausgebaut.

Kann ich mich auch auf mehrere Trainee/Junior-Stellen bewerben?

Ja, das ist selbstverständlich möglich. Wenn Du Dich auf mehrere Stellen gleichzeitig bewerben willst, schicke uns gerne im Anschreiben Deine präferierte Priorisierung der Stellen mit, damit wir uns intern abstimmen können.

Welche Bereiche lerne ich kennen? Kann ich sie mir aussuchen?

Marketing: Während des Trainee Programms lernst Du verschiedene Bereiche kennen. Gesetzt ist immer das Performance Marketing. Darüber hinaus sprechen wir mit Dir weitere sinnvolle Abteilungen ab.

Business: Basis des Business Trainee Programms ist immer unser Strategy & Business Development Team. Danach stehen verschiedene Bereiche zur Option, die in Abstimmung mit dir und den Fachbereichen gewählt werden. Nach 3 durchlaufenen Departments hast Du noch die Option auf ein viertes Wunschdepartment.

Tech: Das Tech Trainee Programm startet mit dem IT Business Development. Danach lernst Du zwei weitere Departments kennen, die wir je nach Kapazität auswählen. Einen Bereich kannst Du Dir selbst auswählen.

Wann soll ich mich am besten bewerben? Gibt es eine Bewerbungsfrist?

Mit dem Trainee-Programm kannst Du jederzeit starten. Wir haben keine Bewerbungsfristen oder ähnliches. Teile uns in der Bewerbung aber gerne Deinen möglichen Startzeitpunkt mit. Solange die Stellen online auf unserer Corporate Website geschalten sind, ist eine Bewerbung möglich.

Weitere Fragen?