Teaser

ABOUT YOU is Leading
the Growing Market
of Online Fashion Discovery

Investors

Though being active in a highly competitive market, ABOUT YOU managed to build up a significant company value of more than USD 1 billion in a very short space of time, which makes us Hamburg’s first unicorn. Since our launch in 2014, we are allying with different strategic partners in order to accelerate our growth, gain greater market share and enter new markets even more rapidly than before.
  • Otto Group

    The Otto Group is a globally active group of retailers and retail-related service providers with around 51,800 employees and sales of 13.7 billion euros. Through 123 major companies, it has a presence in more than 30 countries in Europe, North and South America as well as Asia. With online sales of 7.9 billion euros, the Otto Group is one of the world’s largest online retailers.
    ABOUT YOU was founded in 2014 as a subsidiary of the Otto Group and is part of the Group’s portfolio today, they are still the largest shareholder.

    MORE ABOUT THE OTTO GROUP >

  • Heartland A/S

    Heartland A/S is the investment holding company of one of Europe’s largest fashion retail groups, BESTSELLER A/S. After restructuring the company in 2017 Heartland was presented to officially separate non-core investments from the daily operation of BESTSELLER.
    The company joined ABOUT YOU as a new investor in 2018 and acquired a double-digit percentage stake.

    MORE ABOUT HEARTLAND A/S >
  • GfH – Gesellschaft für Handelsbeteiligung mbH

    The corporation was founded by Benjamin Otto and holds minority shares in ABOUT YOU.
  • ABOUT YOU Management

    The three founders and CEOs of ABOUT YOU Tarek Müller, Sebastian Betz and Hannes Wiese are still engaged in the company.
  • German Media Pool

    German Media Pool is Germany’s first media for equity advertising fund combining different media types. German Media Pool provides entrepreneurs with the ability to achieve breakthrough cross-media campaigns while conserving cash to finance their growth. Up to now they have invested more than 150 million Euro in gross media volume in more than 45 investment rounds into 23 startups.
    The media partner joined ABOUT YOU in 2016 as a new investor.

    MORE ABOUT GERMAN MEDIA POOL >
  • Seven Ventures

    Seven Ventures is the leading TV media investor worldwide and the investment arm of the ProSiebenSat.1 Group. This status makes them the ideal partner for B2C growth companies that have the potential to achieve sustainable success through the use of TV advertising. Seven Ventures combines media power, capital and operational know-how.

    MORE ABOUT SEVEN VENTURES >
Latest news

Teaser

ABOUT YOU ist führend
im wachsenden Markt
von Online Fashion Discovery

Investoren

ABOUT YOU ist es in kürzester Zeit gelungen, einen signifikanten Unternehmenswert von über einer Milliarde US Dollar aufzubauen, was das Unternehmen zum ersten Unicorn aus Hamburg macht – und das trotz Konkurrenz und einem allgemein hart umkämpften Markt. Seit dem Launch in 2014 haben wir uns mit verschiedenen strategischen Partnern zusammengetan, um unser Wachstum weiter zu beschleunigen, größere Marktanteile zu erlangen und neue Märkte zu erschließen.
  • Otto Group

    Die Otto Group ist eine weltweit agierende Handels- und Dienstleistungsgruppe mit rund 51.800 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern und einem Umsatz von 13,7 Milliarden Euro. Mit 123 Großunternehmen ist sie in mehr als 30 Ländern Europas, Nord- und Südamerikas und Asiens präsent. Die Otto Group gehört mit einem Online Umsatz  von 7,9 Milliarden Euro zu den weltweit größten Online-Händlern. ABOUT YOU wurde 2014 als ein Tochterunternehmen der Otto Group gegründet und gehört heutzutage zum Portfolio der Gruppe, die nach wie vor der größte Teilhaber ist.

    MEHR ÜBER DIE OTTO GROUP >
  • Heartland A/S

    Heartland A/S ist die Investment Holding Firma von einer der größten Einzelhandelsgruppen Europas: BESTSELLER A/S. Nach der Umstrukturierung des Unternehmens in 2017 wurde Heartland vorgestellt, um offiziell Investitionen zu verwalten, welche nicht das Tagesgeschäft von BESTSELLER betreffen. 2018 stieg das  Unternehmen als neuer Investor bei ABOUT YOU ein und erwarb einen zweistelligen, prozentualen Anteil.

    MEHR ÜBER HEARTLAND A/S >
  • GfH – Gesellschaft für Handelsbeteiligung mbH

    Das Unternehmen wurde von Benjamin Otto gegründet und hält eine Minderheitsbeteiligung an ABOUT YOU.
  • ABOUT YOU Geschäftsführung

    Die drei Gründer und CEOs Tarek Müller, Sebastian Betz und Hannes Wiese sind nach wie vor an der Firma beteiligt.  

  • German Media Pool

    German Media Pool ist Deutschlands erster unabhängiger Media-Investor, der verschiedene Medientypen kombiniert. German Media Pool bietet jungen Unternehmern die Möglichkeit bahnbrechende Cross-Media Kampagnen umzusetzen, die den Umsatz steigern und durch Branding ein Differenzierungsmerkmal etablieren, um Wachstum zu generieren. Bis heute hat German Media Pool in 23 Startups, in mehr als 45 Investitionsrunden, einen Bruttomediawert von mehr als 150 Millionen Euro investiert.
    2016 stieg der Medienpartner als neuer Investor bei ABOUT YOU ein.


    MEHR ÜBER GERMAN MEDIA POOL >
  • Seven Ventures

    Seven Ventures ist der weltweit  führende TV Media Investor und ist eine Beteiligungsgesellschaft der ProSiebenSat.1 Gruppe. Dieser Status macht Seven Ventures zum idealen Partner für das B2C-Wachstum von Unternehmen, die das Potenzial haben nachhaltigen Erfolg durch TV-Werbung zu erzielen. Seven Ventures verbindet Media-Power, Kapital und operatives Know-how.

    MEHR ÜBER SEVEN VENTURES >
News