Teaser

Get the latest Press Releases
and Stay up to Date

ABOUT YOU Awards 2022: The voting starts and these are the nominees

  • On 26 May 2022, ABOUT YOU will present the ABOUT YOU Awards and honor Europe’s most influential digital creators
  • 1,500 guests and international VIPs will be live on-site in the fashion metropolis of Milan
  • An Europe-wide voting process with an international expert jury and a community voting
  • A total of 50 nominees in five categories: Style, Entertainment, Empowerment, Digital Creation and Live as well as a special award for the ‘Idol Of The Year’

For the first time, the fashion online shop is presenting the ABOUT YOU Awards 2022 to the most impressive digital creators from all over Europe. In total, it can be voted for 50 extraordinary and inspiring nominees in five categories. In addition, the renowned ‘Idol Of The Year’ Award will be presented. 


From 16 May 2022 on, the community can vote for their favourites from the respective categories. At the same time, an international jury of 13 recognized European experts in social media, influencer marketing and talent management will elect, which represents 50% of all votes. 


Voting in the following categories will be open until the beginning of the show on 26 May 2022:


STYLE

  1. Netherlands: Amaka Hamelijnck / @amaka.hamelijnck
  2. Norway: Emma Ellingsen / @emmaellingsenn
  3. Greece: Evelyn Kazantzoglou / @evelynkazantzoglou
  4. Croatia: Karla Zelić Superbabekillah / @superbabekillah
  5. Netherlands: Khaoula El Boumeshouli / @khaoulaboumeshouli
  6. Germany: Nic Kaufmann / @nickaufmann
  7. Spain: Rocío Osorno / @rocio0sorno
  8. Portugal: Sofia Coelho / @sofiamcoelho
  9. France: Tycia / @tycia
  10. Latvia: Yegor  / @jagersmm

ENTERTAINMENT

  1. Switzerland: Aditotoro / @aditotoro
  2. Germany: Avemoves / @avemoves
  3. Slovenia: Dunking Devils / @_ddsquad
  4. Germany: Elevator Boys / @elevatormansion
  5. Greece: Ilias Gkotsis / @iliasgkotsis
  6. Spain: Inmagic / @_inmagic_
  7. Estonia: Kristjan Talu / @kristjan_talu
  8. Croatia: Mimiermakeup / @mimiermakeup
  9. Switzerland: Nico & Daniella aka Nicocapone / @nicocaponecomedy
  10. Netherlands: Queen Motivat / @queenmotivat

EMPOWERMENT

  1. Portugal: Clara Não / @clara.nao
  2. France: Douzefévrier / @douzefevrier 
  3. France: Emilie Daudin / @emiliebrunette
  4. Greece: Katrina Tsantali / @katrina_tsantali
  5. Germany: Leeroy Matata / @leeroymatata 
  6. Portugal: Lucas with strangers / @lucaswithstrangers 
  7. Norway: Maria Abrahamsen / @psyktdeg
  8. Czech Republic: Mr. Kriss/ @mr.kriss
  9. Italy: Muriel /@murielxo
  10. Norway: Tinashe Williamson / @tinashewilliamson

DIGITAL CREATION

  1. Spain: Be Fernandez / @befernandezart
  2. Norway/ Kanada: ERAVFX / @ERAVFX
  3. France: forgetmat / @forgetmat
  4. Greece: Gregory Masouras / @gregorymasouras
  5. Norway: Jan Hakon Erichsen / @janerichsen
  6. Czech Republic: Jan Sládečko / @jan.sladecko
  7. Latvia: KIWIE / @kiwie
  8. Germany: Leo Mahalo / @leomahalo
  9. Italy: MISTER Z/ @_mister_z
  10. Portugal: Suíssas / @suissas

LIVE

  1. Germany: Amar / @amar
  2. Italy: CiccioGamer89 / @CiccioGamer89
  3. Germany: ICrimax / @iCrimax
  4. Denmark: marckozhd / @marckozhd
  5. Spain: Mayichi / @mayichi
  6. Romania: Mitzuu / @mitzuu
  7. Portugal: Move Mind / @move_mind
  8. Spain: Nil Ojeda / @nilojeda
  9. Netherlands: Patrick Mordi / @polaroidp
  10. Italy: savyultras90 / @savyultras90

All winners will be presented with the ABOUT YOU Award in Milan on the evening of 26 May 2022. Numerous well-known content creators and international stars will also follow the show live, together with 1,500 other guests. All fans who are not present on site can follow the award ceremony and numerous special moments digitally. 


ABOUT YOU would like to thank all partners: Nike, Holiday Pirates, Esprit, Hunkemöller, Real Techniques, SIX, Instagram, Costa Coffee and Martini.




Further information on https://www.aboutyou-awards.com 

High-resolution images and video material can be found here




ABOUT YOU

ABOUT YOU digitises the classic shopping stroll by creating a personalised shopping experience on the smartphone.  At ABOUT YOU, the focus is on the customers, who are supported in expressing themselves individually through fashion. On the website aboutyou.com and the multi-award winning ABOUT YOU app, customers find versatile inspiration and more than 400,000 items from over 2,000 brands. With more than 30 million unique monthly active users, ABOUT YOU is one of the largest fashion and lifestyle platforms in Europe. It is currently active in 26 European markets. With SCAYLE, the fashion tech company also offers its own e-commerce infrastructure as a licensed product. The shares of ABOUT YOU are listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange and were admitted to the SDAX® index in September 2021.

Press Contact

More Press Releases